Wednesday, May 20, 2015

Falling for His Best Friend by Katee Robert {Release Blitz & Giveaway}


Falling for His Best Friend (Out of Uniform #2)
by Katee Robert


When Avery Yeung decides to stop waiting around for life to align to get pregnant, her best friend Drew convinces her that he’s the only man for the job. Fans of Nicolette Day’s No Strings Attached or Maisey Yates’s Unexpected, will devour the sexy addition to the Out of Uniform series by NYT and USA Today Bestselling Author Katee Robert.

Avery Yeung’s biological clock just went off early. Thanks to her family’s medical history, she’s running out of time to get knocked up. And the only guy within donating distance? Her overprotective—and irritatingly hot—best friend. So clearly she needs an anonymous donor…

Anonymous donor? Over Sheriff Drew Flannery’s dead body. While daddyhood will never be in the cards for a man with his past, Drew won’t let Avery shop for a “popsicle pop.” He’ll do what’s right for his best friend by doing his best friend. But only if they do it properly.

But there’s nothing “proper” about it. Between the bed, the kitchen counter, and against his squad car, Avery and Drew are having the hottest sex ever. They can’t get enough of it—or each other. And without knowing it, they’ve crossed the one line that could ruin their friendship forever…




Her dark hair slid over her shoulder as she bent to examine the veggies he’d chopped, which led his mind right into the gutter, imagining how it’d look spread out over his pillow. From there it was a slippery slope right into checking out the way her small breasts filled out that white T-shirt, and how her jeans clung damn near lovingly to her ass. She looked good in her clothes. It was only logical that she’d look even better out of them.

Wait. She said yes. 
He was going to have sex with Avery Yeung.
 Sweat broke out on his forehead. Would she arch against him when he touched her? He’d heard the sounds she made when she drank that coffee she loved so much. Would she make the same ones while he tasted her? Drew’s mouth watered at the thought of having her spread out and there for the taking.
 Fuck. This is really happening. He opened the fridge and pulled out two beers with shaking hands. After opening both, he handed her one and raised his in a toast. “To making babies?”

“Let’s not get ahead of ourselves.” Avery laughed, though she looked a little pale. “To making a baby.”





New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Katee Robert learned to tell her stories at her grandpa’s knee. She found romance novels at age twelve and it changed her life. When not writing sexy contemporary and speculative fiction romance novels, she spends her time playing imaginary games with her wee ones, driving her husband batty with what-if questions, and planning for the inevitable zombie apocalypse.

Connect with Katee Robert


a Rafflecopter giveaway

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for stopping by Life With Two Boys! Comments are always appreciated :)